Press Reviews

Just Press Play | Date 1 September 2009
Thom Yorke and Gillian Anderson at "The Age of Stupid"

Back in May, I managed to catch a screening of the Pete Postlethwaite-starring sci-fi documentary The Age of Stupid with director Franny Armstrong in attendance (you can read all about it here).

full review

Green LA Girl | Date 27 August 2009
Film Review - The Age of Stupid - Get Eco-smart or Die

If Orwell’s 1984 didn’t seem hard hitting to you because you, well, read it after 1984 — do yourself a favor and watch The Age of Stupid, because you’ll want to know the future we really are going to have unless you, yes YOU, do something.

full review

The Mercury | Date 25 August 2009
Uncertainty A Sure Thing

LAST week I reflected that we will do well to ask ourselves "What if we're wrong about climate change?".

full review

MCV | Date 25 August 2009
The Age of Stupid

A message beamed into space from a dying planet as a warning to whoever intercepts it: that’s the closing image of this colourful documentary about climate change.

full review

The Blurb | Date 25 August 2009
A Cautionary Tale

A cautionary tale

full review

Huffington Post | Date 24 August 2009
Is This the "Age of Stupid"?

On Monday, Sept 21 a new British film, The Age of Stupid, will have its global premiere.

full review

Movie Hole | Date 23 August 2009
The Age of Stupid

This documentary covers material that ''Inconvenient Truth'' dealt with, but from a personal rather than scientific aspect. This take both helps and hurts the film.

full review

Alanat Network News | Date 21 August 2009
Artist greens up his act

ACCLAIMED character actor Pete Postlethwaite was in Sydney this week for Wednesday night’s premiere of his new film but he didn’t arrive in a limousine or live it large at any lavish after-parties.

full review

Eyes Wired Open | Date 20 August 2009
The Age of Stupid is Here

The UK climate change doco The Age of Stupid had its premiere in Sydney last night and is now screening at various Hoyts cinemas until next Thursday (August 27).

full review

The Age Australia | Date 20 August 2009
Doco paints both bleak and invigorating picture

DIRECTOR Franny Armstrong (McLibel) has made a passionate documentary about global warming that is an odd combination of the bleak and the invigorating.

full review